An ensemble of the finest musicians offering class, quality and versatility

A Bridge Over The Pyrenees

Album from The Symphonic Brass of London

Album cover for A Bridge Over The Pyrenees

Track listing

  1. La Triomphante: Rondo – The Sounds of War
  2. La Triomphante: The Joy of the Conquerors
  3. La Triomphante: Fanfare
  4. Preludes – Book 1 in G-Flat Major, L117: VIII. The Girl With the Flaxen Hair
  5. Ritual Fire Dance
  6. Alborado del Gracioso
  7. Suite from Carmen: Aragonaise
  8. Suite from Carmen: Habanera
  9. Carmen Suite No. 2: VI. Danse Boheme
  10. Three Spanish Dances, Op. 37: I. Romantica
  11. Three Spanish Dances, Op. 37: II. Andaluza
  12. Three Spanish Dances, Op. 37: III. Rondalla Aragonesa
  13. La Boda de Luis Alonso, O la Noche del Encierro: Intermezzo
  14. Granada

Buy yourself a copy

Or find the album here


“The ensemble dispatches these piece with aplomb, engaging the listener with carefully crafted interplay and beautifully translucent textures, yet able to engage the full magnificence of their instruments at a moment's notice!”

“It showcases both the ensemble's virtuosity and lyrical playing in equal measure, proving a fitting conclusion to this exceptional release. Thoroughly recommended!”

Huw Morgan, Brass Herald
Read full review (pdf)


“Superb playing from living legends of the London orchestral brass scene. In these fantastic arrangements it’s sometimes hard to believe these pieces weren’t originally scored for brass. The musicianship throughout is second to none & the sound is an absolute treat.”

Joby Talbot
Composer (Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, The Winter’s Tale, Theatre of Blood)